Is it possible..?

Sorry, I haven’t posted for few days, I’ve been busy & still am busy with a lots of stuff PLUS I’ve been under the weather for couple of days.

Recently I’ve been PM’ing several of members in FT86Club.com who own FR-S & BRZ to do some measurements for me… & I gotta say, they have been really kind and giving me almost all the measurement I wanted.

Why am I measuring? Well for few things I want to do when I get my FR-S/BRZ (still debating on which to buy). Today, I’ll show one of the mod I wanna do. If you’re reading this, you’re lucky, cuz I’ll tell you some of the mod I want to do on this car. If you do this mod, make sure to give me some credit

STI Front Lip on FR-S bumper

Anyone seen that? Here’s a Subaru BRZ STI kit photo
Image

First, I asked around for measurement of BRZ front bumper measurement in this area
Image

Now, area B came around 32’~33″. Next was measurement of FR-S.
Image

Area B came also 32’~33″. Which pretty much shows 90% STI lip will be able to install in FR-S bumper.

BUT I still have few concerns.

  1. Angle of the bumper
  2. bolt patterns

I’m going to figure those parts out, by end of this summer… so if you’re interested or want to help me out, let me know.

2 thoughts on “Is it possible..?

  1. Jesse Risk says:

    imagine having an STi lip on a GT86! would look mint!

  2. Neo says:

    i have been plotting the same for my 86. i really love the brz front bumper. i am pretty sure it will bolt right on because the body frames are exactly the same.

Leave a Reply

