Fixing

Sorry I have not post for 2 days. I’ve been busy fixing & other stuff. I’ll blog about one of the thing I was doing in that 2 days.

My poor car (’00 Impreza 2.5RS), few of exhaust header bolts threads stripped and sadly I haven’t fix it… til now. Guy I met on local Subaru forum was very kind to help with this task.

Drove about an hr to get to the guy’s shop and lifted my car up on the lift.

20120723-130912.jpg

As you can see above, my exhaust is pretty easy to come off. 6 bolts holding the exhaust header, 3 bushing holding the muffler and 1 bushing holding axle back area.

20120723-131142.jpg

Rusty is drilling out the old threads and making a new threads

20120723-131351.jpg

After making new threads and putting heil-coil repair threads to double strength! Putting new gaskets, bolts and washer, it’s finished!

my car sound great again!

20120723-132334.jpg

Leave a Reply

