86 Convertible?

Hi and sorry for a LONG time not updating this blog. It was Thanksgiving weekend, forgive me.

Anyways, I want to go into the main topic. Recently, AutoCar put up an article about possible 86 convertible debut in Geneva International Auto Show 2013 (reference: AutoCar)

Here’s my thought on this. I’m not against the idea of convertible 86… kinda like to see targa ver or hatch, but I think, it’ll be interesting lineup. BIG question to me is, HOW they’re reinforcing the chassis? Can they keep the stiffness of the coupe into convertible without adding not too much extra weights?

I can’t wait for Geneva International Auto Show 2013

Leave a Reply

